Skip to main content

Energy Law and Policy Research: Efficiency, Renewables, and Green Building Web Sites

Efficiency Web Sites

Connect to:

Effieiency  Web Sites carefully selected by VLS Energy and the Environment student staff and the VLS Environmental Law Librarian. Once at the list,  click on the title of each site for a description of information contained on the site,     

A Sample:

Title DSIRE: Database of State Incentives for Renewables & Efficiency
Description

DSIRE is a comprehensive source of information on incentives and policies that support renewable energy and energy efficiency in the U.S.Operated by the Clean Energy Technology Center at N.C. State University, it is funded by the U.S. Department of Energy. 

Resources:

Includes presentations, publications, detailed summary maps of policies and incentives as well as maps that provide a geographical overview of policies that promote renewable energy in the U.S. Also, many links to related and relevant resources.

URL http://www.dsireusa.org/
 

You can also link to the larger topic of  Energy, of which Efficiency is a sub-topic, or  to the entire list of all topics in the VLS Environmental Law Research Sources database. 

Renewables Web Sites

Connect to:

Renewables Web Sites carefully selected by VLS Energy and the Environment student staff and the VLS Environmental Law Librarian. Once at the list,  click on the title of each site for a description of information contained on the site,     

A Sample:

Title American Wind Energy Association (AWEA)
Description The American Wind Energy Association (AWEA) promotes growth in wind energy through advocacy and education. AWEA researches wind energy development, advocates on the state and federal level, and convenes an annual conference. 

Resources: 

Resources include policy information, fact sheets, newsletters, articles, infographics, market reports, maps, hearing testimony, handbooks, industry standards, etc. AWEA organizes content by issues: quality assurance, safety, siting, standards development, transmission, operations and maintenance, and sectors (small, community, and offshore wind). The Advocacy link leads to EPA regulations as well as federal and state wind energy policy. Users may search the entire site by using the search box.
URL http://www.awea.org/

You can also link to the larger topic of  Energy, of which Renewables is a sub-topic, or  to the entire list of all topics in the VLS Environmental Law Research Sources database. 

Green Building Web Sites

Connect to:

Green Building  Web Sites carefully selected by VLS Energy and the Environment student staff and the VLS Environmental Law Librarian. Once at the list,  click on the title of each site for a description of information contained on the site,     

A Sample:

Title U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC)
Description The U.S. Green Building Council (USGBC) is a nonprofit organization dedicated to improving the efficiency of buildings. It is the parent organization of Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) certification, the nation’s premiere sustainable building certification program. 

Resources:

USGBC provides users with informational videos, articles, infographics, city- and commodity-specific market briefs, reports, calculators, committee documents, presentations, podcasts, journals, case studies, committee meeting minutes, study guides, certificates, advocacy briefs, public policy briefs, technical glossaries, photos, and more. Subjects include LEED certification materials, green schools, sustainability, and green trends in industry, education, communities, home building, and internationally. The website also provides a directory of organizations, people, and projects. Users may also search the entire website using the search bar.
URL http://www.usgbc.org/

You can also link to the larger topic of  Energy, of which Green Building is a sub-topic, or  to the entire list of all topics in the VLS Environmental Law Research Sources database.