Skip to main content

Online Students' Library Services Guide

Information about Vermont Law School's Cornell Library and the services we offer to our online students

Administration

Jane WoldowJane Woldow, Library Director & Associate Professor of Law
jwoldow@vermontlaw.edu
, 802-831-1449
Jane plans and oversees library operations, provides reference assistance, serves as an Academic Advisor, and teaches the Introduction to Legal Research and Advanced Legal Research courses. She also oversees the library’s Collection Development team and manages the library’s budget. She received her BS from Tulane University, her MLS from SUNY at Albany, and her JD from Vermont Law School.

Access Services (Circulation, Interlibrary Loan)

Michele LaRoseMichele LaRose, Access Services & Interlibrary Loan Librarian
mlarose@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1403
                                 
Michele runs the daily administration of the access services/circulation department, which includes the reserve and course reserve collections. Additionally, Michele oversees ILLiad, our interlibrary loan system, and is responsible for processing borrowing requests from the VLS online and residential community. She also trains and manages library student employees and responds to library and non-library questions. Michele received her BA from SUNY College at Buffalo and her MLS at the State University of Buffalo.

Rhonda MurphyRhonda Murphy, Access Services & Acquisitions Specialist
rmurphy@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1414

Rhonda splits her time between Access Services and Serials. In Access Services, Rhonda staffs the Information Desk, manages circulation transactions, and responds to library and non-library questions during her weekday shifts. Rhonda coordinates the Study Carrel Program and helps process course reserves. Rhonda received her BA from SUNY at Cortland and her Public Library Director Certification from the State of Vermont.

Mary SnookMary Snook, Evening Access Service Assistant
msnook@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1463

Mary assists library users that visit or call in the later hours. Mary also conducts behind-the-scenes work, including filing, shelving books, and finding missing items. She received her BA from Calvin College.

 

Beth SullivanBeth Sullivan, Serials & Access Services Supervisor
bsullivan@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1463

As the Access Services Supervisor, Beth manages the Information Desk, circulation transactions, and responds to library and non-library questions. Beth supervises the evening and weekend library student staff, and plays a key part in their training. Beth also manages interlibrary loan lending (loaning VLS books to other libraries). She received her BS from Northeastern University, and her MS from College of St. Joseph.

Collection Services

Lisa DonadioLisa Donadio, Integrated Library System Administrator
Lisa manages many of the behind-the-scenes processes of the library. She also administers JULIEN, the on-line catalog of holdings. She holds a BA from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and an MA from Lesley College.

 

 

Rhonda MurphyRhonda Murphy, Access Services & Acquisitions Specialist
rmurphy@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1414

In Serials, Rhonda processes library subscription materials and checks-in serials, among a variety of other duties. She received her BA from SUNY at Cortland and her Public Library Director Certification from the State of Vermont.

 

Beth SullivanBeth Sullivan, Serials & Access Services Supervisor
bsullivan@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1439

In Collections Management, Beth oversees print format subscription purchasing and processing. She received her BS from Northeastern University, and her MS from College of St. Joseph.

 

Chenfang YangChenfang Yang, Electronic Resources & Technology Librarian
cyang@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1445

Chenfang is responsible for the electronic resource and technology operations at the library. She oversees the library's online subscriptions, serves as the liaison to Westlaw, Lexis and Bloomberg Law, monitors VLS SSRN pages and oversees the library webpages. Chenfang received her BA from Shandong University of Technology in Zibo China, her MLIS from Rutgers University, and her MELP degree from Vermont Law School.

Research Services

Christine RyanChristine Ryan, Environmental Law Librarian & Associate Professor of Law
cryan@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1448

Christine is our resident expert on environmental law resources and is always available to help students and faculty meet information and research needs. She teaches a number of general and specialized legal research courses and research sessions for doctrinal classes. Christine is responsible for selecting materials for the Environmental and General Collections, and is a Research Advisor to the Vermont Journal of Environmental Law. In addition, Christine created Environmental Law Research Sources (ELRS), an expanding collection of more than 500 environmental law-related  web sites, and also four research LibGuides: Environmental LawEnergy Law & Policy, Legislative History, and Archived Environmental Information deleted from Federal Government Web Sites. She also serves as an Academic Advisor and as a Faculty Supervisor for IRPs, AWRs, and MELP externships. Christine received her BA from the University of Connecticut, her MS in Library and Information Sciences from Simmons College, and an MA from Dartmouth College.

Jennifer SekulaJennifer Sekula, Reference and Academic Outreach Librarian
jsekula@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1446

Jennifer provides reference and research assistance, performs library outreach to students and faculty, and handles some of the library’s special projects. She joined the library team in December 2019 after more than 20 years as a reference, access services, and foreign/international law librarian. Jennifer received her BS from William & Mary, her JD & MSEL from Vermont Law School, and her MSLS from The Catholic University of America.

Jan WoldowJane Woldow, Library Director & Associate Professor of Law
jwoldow@vermontlaw.edu
, 802-831-1449
Jane plans and oversees library operations, provides reference assistance, serves as an Academic Advisor, and teaches the Introduction to Legal Research and Advanced Legal Research courses. She also oversees the library’s Collection Development team and manages the library’s budget. She received her BS from Tulane University, her MLS from SUNY at Albany, and her JD from Vermont Law School.

Chenfang YangChenfang Yang, Electronic Resources & Technology Librarian
cyang@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1445

Chenfang is part of the Reference team and selects materials for the International Collection. Chenfang received her BA from Shandong University of Technology in Zibo China, her MLIS from Rutgers University, and her MELP degree from Vermont Law School.