Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free Online Resources
FAOLEX is a comprehensive and up-to-date legislative and policy database on national laws, regulations and policies on food, agriculture and natural resources management. Users of FAOLEX have direct access to the abstracts and indexing information about each text, as well as to the full text of the legislation and policies contained in the database. Subjects include biodiversity, environment, fisheries, forest, and wildlife.
Operated jointly by FAO, IUCN and UNEP, the ECOLEX database is great for foreign country environmental law legislation and literature research. It has abstracts and indexing information about each document, as well as to the full text of most of the information provided.
Climate Change Laws of the World
This free database of national legislation and policy documents related to climate change is a collaboration between research institutes at the London School of Economics and Columbia Law School. Select one or more filters to browse by region, country, category, and more.
GlobaLex Foreign Law Research
Foreign law research tool. Great for learning about the background information of certain countries, their legal and government systems, and other legal resources. Select a country to start.
Library of Congress Nations of the World
Vast network of links to content-based Web sites of primary and secondary legal and legislative information services from 143 nations.
Research Guides on Foreign Laws by Other Law Libraries