Science Research

Includes AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ESPM) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases, with scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

With titles from the Animal Legal Defense Fund and Animal Welfare Institute, this collection aims to establish the foundational laws pertaining to animals and follow the evolution of these rights over time. It includes historic information, videos, periodicals, brochures, and more.

This resource offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and applicable areas of environment studies, with articles for hundreds of journals and monographs dating back over 100 years.

For those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. Merges reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Requires individual user account. After logging in, click the Content tab below the main search bar and select Scientific Materials. This collection includes some Science Direct content.

Access journals covering agriculture and its related fields: current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry, from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.

Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage journals and reference content from Delmar and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.

A collection of objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts. Access millions of reports from think tanks, agencies, and governments. Includes research from more than six hundred North American cities and urban agencies, and documents from 160 countries, including unique content from the Global South. Create an account to save searches, create email alerts, and more.

Access hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. Includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources. Coverage: 1985 - present.

Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.