Journals & Periodicals
ADR Times - A global source and online community of dispute resolution information and insights for people and professionals entangled in conflict.
Alternatives to the High Cost of Litigation - A legal newsletter with analysis and updates on ADR initiatives around the world.
American Journal of Mediation - Published by The American College of Civil Trial Mediators. Coverage dates from 2007.
Cardozo Journal of Conflict Resolution - CJCR is the preeminent legal journal of arbitration, negotiation, mediation, settlement, and restorative justice in the U.S., and is affiliated with Cardozo Law School’s Kukin Program for Conflict Resolution.
Dispute Resolution Journal of the American Arbitration Association - Provides analysis and updates on the latest trends in arbitration and mediation.
Dispute Resolution Magazine - From the American Bar Association, this magazine reports on the latest latest developments, news, and trends in dispute resolution, including anti-racism, bias, and cultural competency in the ADR process. Each issue includes articles, case summaries, and a feature on professional practice.
Harvard Negotiation Law Review - Provides a forum in which scholars from many disciplines can discuss negotiation as it relates to law and legal institutions. It is aimed specifically at lawyers and legal scholars.
Journal of Dispute Resolution - Contains articles written by nationally prominent authors and students on a wide variety of topics in the rapidly developing field of dispute resolution. From the University of Missouri School of Law in conjunction with the Center for the Study of Dispute Resolution.
Negotiation Journal - Based at Harvard Law School, Negotiation Journal is an international, multidisciplinary journal devoted to the publication of works that advance the theory, analysis, practice, and instruction of negotiation, mediation, and conflict resolution
Pepperdine Dispute Resolution Law Journal - Associated with the Straus Institute for Dispute Resolution, DRLJ collects, edits, and publishes cutting-edge legal research on matters of alternative dispute resolution.
Get it via Interlibrary Loan
Hit a paywall? No problem!
Search the library catalog to see if we subscribe to the journal (be sure to enter the journal title, not the article title).
If we do not have the journal for the date you need, place a free interlibrary loan request and we can procure the article for you.
Subscription Databases
- Criminal Justice This link opens in a new windowSupports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, and litigation and crime trends. Includes U.S. and international scholarly journals, law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, and other material relevant for researchers and practitioners.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowContains primary and secondary law, regulations, legislative histories, treatises, and law review articles.
- Lexis+ This link opens in a new windowLexis+ includes primary and secondary sources related to all forms of ADR. Use the suggested search terms at left and other synonyms to being your search. Use filters for source type to limit by cases, legislation, statutes, and breaking legal news.
- Policy Commons This link opens in a new windowA collection of objective, fact-based research from the world’s leading policy experts. Access millions of reports from think tanks, agencies, and governments. Includes research from more than six hundred North American cities and urban agencies, and documents from 160 countries, including unique content from the Global South. Create an account to save searches, create email alerts, and more.
- Politics Collection This link opens in a new windowSearch across multiple ProQuest databases including Political Science database, Public Affairs International Service and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, covering the international literature in political science and public administration and policy, along with related fields. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and leading political science and international relations journals.
- Westlaw This link opens in a new windowWestlaw includes primary and secondary sources related to all forms of ADR. Use the suggested search terms at left and other synonyms to being your search. Use filters for source type to limit by cases, legislation, statutes, law review articles, or other types of content.
Free Databases
CISG Online - A research platform dedicated to the law and practice of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods adopted in Vienna on 11 April 1980 (CISG), as well as related areas of international commercial law. This database collects and makes available case law that has interpreted and applied the CISG in jurisdictions throughout the world as well as in arbitral proceedings.
Case Law on UNCITRAL Texts (CLOUT) - This is a searchable database of cases that interpret and apply treaties and model laws drafted by United Nations Commission on International Trade Law (UNCITRAL).
FINRA Arbitration Awards Online - In addition to FINRA awards, you can search for historical awards for: National Association of Securities Dealers (predecessor of FINRA); New York Stock Exchange; American Stock Exchange (now NYSE American); Philadelphia Stock Exchange (now Nasdaq PHLX); and the Municipal Securities Rulemaking Board.
NRLB Research Database - A self-updating comprehensive database for researching legal questions related to the National Labor Relations Act.