Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cornell Library at Vermont Law & Graduate School
Julien the online catalog
General Legal Databases
OneFile: Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism; training for paralegal service; preparing for a career in homeland security; delving into forensic science; investigating crime scenes; developing policy; going to court; writing sociological reports; and much more.
Law Journal Library This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 2,300 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.
Proquest Congressional This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Congressional offers access to congressional publications dealing with the wide variety of topics addressed by Congress.
Non Legal Databases
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
A collection of thousands of online full-text books and other materials in a variety of subject areas. All are listed in JULIEN, but they can be searched full-text through the Ebook Central site.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of more than 8,000 journals covering biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, and psychology. Most of the journals are in full text, available in HTML and PDF formats.
In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
OneFile General This link opens in a new window
Gale General OneFile provides access to an unprecedented number of general reference magazines and key serials in a single resource. This database is useful to users conducting general reference queries, business searches, and current event research. The addition of a browse-by-subject feature allows users to easily view content of interest on the most popular and most-searched topics within several distinct categories, including news, current events, health, and computers and technology.
Health and Wellness This link opens in a new window
Gale Health and Wellness offers access to thousands of full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and more. Perfect for researchers at all levels, this comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices, and more
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A large and eclectic collection of full-text non-law journals in a number of subject areas that support research in environmental law including Ecology, Anthropology, Economics, History, Political Science, Populations Studies, Sociology, Statistics, etc. Includes, for example, Ecology back to 1920, and the Journal of Ecology back to 1913.
Oxford Dictionaries This link opens in a new window
Oxforddictionaries.com is your destination whenever you need language guidance: every time you need to know the meaning or pronunciation of a word, how to translate it into another language, or whether you’re using it correctly. It’s your first point of reference and your guide to the language of today.
Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Policy File Index This link opens in a new window
Policy File Index is a unique resource for U.S. public policy research. Users are able to access timely, updated information from over 350 public policy think tanks, nongovernmental organizations, research institutes, university centers, advocacy groups, and other entities.
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. This link opens in a new window
This Statistical Abstract of the United States is the online version of the reference staple. It is a one-volume, comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Online it is 1400+ individually indexed tables (with attached spreadsheets), both searchable and browsable. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web.
Onefile Agriculture This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Agriculture provides access to journals covering agriculture and its related fields. Researchers can access current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry—from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
This resource offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and applicable areas of environment studies. This valuable database contains full text articles for hundreds of journals and monographs dating back over 100 years.
Environmental Law Reporter This link opens in a new window
The Environmental Law Reporter® is an essential online research tool edited by attorneys that provides the most-often cited analysis of environmental, sustainability, natural resources, energy, toxic tort, and land use law and policy.
OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage journals and reference content from Delmar and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.