Loading...
Featured Databases
Loading...
The most frequently-used databases
The New York Times
This link opens in a new window
The NYTimes.com Pass provides each VLS student, faculty and staff member with a complimentary subscription to NYTimes.com and NYT mobile apps, as well as their international editions.
Featured
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
Exploring Race In Society
This link opens in a new window
Exploring Race In Society includes articles from academic journals; government agency reports; articles, primary source documents, and speeches from BlackPast, a leading source on African American history and experience; journal content covering issues related to race, including those of Indigenous communities.Researchers will also find related content from scholarly academic journals, government agencies and nonprofit organizations that are conducting research, creating educational materials, and/or providing programs related to solving issues.
PAIS Index
This link opens in a new window
This resource covers issues in the public debate through selective coverage of a wide variety of international sources including journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, and more. Coverage: 1972 to present.
Alternate Name(s)
Public Affairs International Service Index
Political Science Database
This link opens in a new window
Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources. Coverage: 1985 - present.
Alternate Name(s)
ProQuest Political Science Database
Politics Collection
This link opens in a new window
This collection provides access to renowned databases such as PAIS and WPSA, covering the international literature in political science and public administration/policy, along with related fields. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, country reports, dissertations, think-tank reports, working papers, government documents and more, including full-text from many leading political science and international relations journals.
Alternate Name(s)
ProQuest Politics Collection
Social Science Database
This link opens in a new window
Social Science Database offers indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
Alternate Name(s)
ProQuest Social Science Database
Social Sciences Citation Index (Web of Science)
This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Topics include Industrial Relations, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health, Social Issues, Social Work, Sociology, Substance Abuse, Urban Studies, Women's Studies, and more.
Alternate Name(s)
Web of Science
Web of Science Social Sciences Citation Index
Trends & Policy: U.S. Environment
This link opens in a new window
Trends & Policy connects policies implemented by the U.S. government with the data-driven results and trends of those policies and provides context with analytical reports and news articles. Content is presented in an interface designed specifically to help researchers make key connections and discoveries, this product includes timelines, topic pages and data tools.
U.S. State Commitments with Foreign Governments is an online collection of the full text of documents obtained by HeinOnline editors, reflecting various formal instruments agreed to by U.S. states and other countries. The contents are searchable by keyword, title, state and foreign parties, subject, and date. The topics range from archaeology to human rights and transportation. There is considerable variation, moreover, in commitment design. Some of the commitments operate indefinitely, while others are term-limited. Some exhibit sophistication and formality, while others seem quite casual. Publishing them together significantly improves the transparency of modern practice. A curated collection of roughly one-quarter of them is available in hard copy under the same title.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
This link opens in a new window
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides abstracts and indexing of the international literature of political science and international relations, along with complementary fields, including international law and public administration and policy. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 750 core serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and working papers. Coverage: 1975 - present.
Alternate Name(s)
ProQuest Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Loading...
Loading...