Skip to main content

Subscription Databases: Databases, A-Z

This Guide gives you the access point to VLS subscribed databases, tips for off campus access, and databases tutorials.

New Database Highlight

The library is thrilled to announce the new addition of POLITICO Pro to our database collection, courtesy of the Center for Agriculture and Food Systems (CAFS). This subscription is associated with a CAFS grant and allows access to the broader VLS community.

About POLITICO Pro

Looking for a resource to stay in the know of the latest development on policies? POLITICO Pro is a customizable policy intelligence platform delivering exclusive reporting, analysis and tools. It gives in-depth coverage in 16 major policy areas, including Agriculture, Energy, Cybersecurity, Employment & Immigration, Tax, Technology, and more!

Database Highlight

 *NEW* West Academic Study Aids 

We are excited to announce a new school-wide online subscription to West Academic Study Aids. Starting now, students will have 24/7 digital access to a comprehensive collection of study aids, treatises, audio lectures, and newly added audio books in the 500+ titles of the Study Aids Digital Collection. Access it from the link in the A-Z list. 

Questions? Contact Chenfang

Access to NYTimes.com

Instructions for first time user: While connected to VLS network, go to https://myaccount.nytimes.com/grouppass/access. (Off-campus users: use this link) Create a free NYTimes.com account using your VLS email (vermontlaw.edu) address. You have successfully claimed a Pass when you see the Start Your Access screen. Now you can enjoy full access to NYTimes.com, INYT.com and NYT mobile apps just by logging into your NYTimes.com account from any location, on or off campus.

* Each activation of a pass is good for one year subscription. Please grab a new pass by reactivating account using the link above when subscription expires.

Databases A-Z

About me

Chenfang Yang's picture
Chenfang Yang
Contact:
68 N. Windsor Street, South Royalton, VT 05068
8028311445
Website

Tips

Accessing databases off campus? 

When you are prompted to log in, be sure to enter your first part of email as username instead of the full email address. E.g., janedoe for username, instead of janedoe@vermontlaw.edu. 

Database Trials

There are no trials right now. Please use the online feedback form to make a suggestion.