Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cornell Library at Vermont Law & Graduate School
Environmental Databases A - E
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Animal Studies: Law, Welfare and Rights This link opens in a new window
With titles from the Animal Legal Defense Fund and Animal Welfare Institute, this collection aims to establish the foundational laws pertaining to animals and follow the evolution of these rights throughout the years. It includes philosophical books dating back to the 1800s, videos, periodicals, brochures, and more.
ClimateWire This link opens in a new window
ClimateWire is designed to bring readers unmatched coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. Climate issues have become so pervasive, and our clients' interest in climate change has become so intense, that developing ClimateWire became an inevitable means to expand and enhance E&E's already top-tier coverage of this critical issue area.
EcoAméricas This link opens in a new window
EcoAméricas covers development and the environment in Latin America for an international audience of NGOs, agencies, and businesses in a monthly publication. Includes a guide to the environmental agencies of 24 Latin American countries.. The search engine allows searching back to 1998.
Elgar Encyclopedia of Environmental Law This link opens in a new window
The Elgar Encyclopedia of Environmental Law provides comprehensive coverage on environmental subjects such as water, energy and climate change. Each entry includes an extensive bibliography as a starting point for further reading. Currently, 3 volumes titled I. Climate Change II. Decision Making in Environmental Law III. Biodiversity and Nature Protection Law are available.
EnergyWire This link opens in a new window
EnergyWire provides readers deep, broad and insightful coverage on the business and political issues surrounding the rapidly expanding unconventional energy industry in the United States and around the world.
Environment & Energy Daily This link opens in a new window
Designed for policy players who need to know what’s happening to their issues on Capitol Hill. From federal agency appropriations to comprehensive energy legislation, E&E Daily is the place insiders go to track their environmental and energy issues in Congress.
Environmental Law Reporter This link opens in a new window
The Environmental Law Reporter® is an essential online research tool edited by attorneys that provides the most-often cited analysis of environmental, sustainability, natural resources, energy, toxic tort, and land use law and policy.
OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies and Policy answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage journals and reference content from Delmar and diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
This resource offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and applicable areas of environment studies. This valuable database contains full text articles for hundreds of journals and monographs dating back over 100 years.
Environmental Databases G - Z
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Greenwire This link opens in a new window
GreenWire provides daily coverage of environment and energy issues including those related to food and agriculture. It covers politics and policy with news stories and special Reports. Greenwire not only covers major regulations, legislation and court cases, but explains the issues with depth and breadth.
Coverage goes back to 1996.
InsideEPA This link opens in a new window
Includes daily news, the "Weeks Top Stories", "Hot Documents" and a database of special reports, policy papers, comments, draft and final regulations, court decisions, legislation, state proceedings, etc. Searchable archive back to 1998.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A large and eclectic collection of full-text non-law journals in a number of subject areas that support research in environmental law including Ecology, Anthropology, Economics, History, Political Science, Populations Studies, Sociology, Statistics, etc. Includes, for example, Ecology back to 1920, and the Journal of Ecology back to 1913.
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
An online film streaming service. The collection includes documentaries and films on Politics & Current Affairs, Science, Nature & Technology, Ethnicity & Identity, and Environmental Sciences. All Kanopy films include Public Performance Rights for group and individual viewers, as long as it is not for commercial benefit.
Law360 This link opens in a new window
Law360 has more than 40 practice area, industry, and state sections that cover litigation, legislation and regulation, corporate deals, major personnel moves, and legal industry news and trends. It includes sections on Energy and Environmental.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls. About 20 percent of the data in Statista comes from government sources like the World Bank and the U.S. Census. The rest comes from industry, marketing, and trade groups. The tables, charts and graphs can be downloaded as images or into Microsoft Powerpoint and Excel.
Urban Land Institute This link opens in a new window
The Urban land Institute "initiates research that anticipates emerging land use trends and issues, proposing creative solutions based on that research". The web site includes news, articles, case studies and links on urban land issues such as civic engagement, public policy, smart growth, sustainable development, transportation, urban design, development and regeneration, international urban land. Some information is free.
To access members-only information, ask a librarian.