Administration
Jane Woldow, Library Director & Associate Professor of Law
jwoldow@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1449
Jane plans and oversees library operations, provides reference assistance, serves as an Academic Advisor, and teaches the Introduction to Legal Research and Advanced Legal Research courses. She also oversees the library’s collection development team and manages the library’s budget. She received her BS from Tulane University, her MLS from SUNY at Albany, and her JD from Vermont Law School.
Access Services (Circulation, Interlibrary Loan)
Rhonda Murphy, Access Services & Acquisitions Supervisor
rmurphy@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1414
Rhonda splits her time between Access Services and Serials. In Access Services, Rhonda staffs the Information Desk, manages circulation transactions, and responds to library and non-library questions during her weekday shifts. Rhonda coordinates the Study Carrel Program and helps process course reserves. Rhonda received her BA from SUNY at Cortland and her Public Library Director Certification from the State of Vermont.
Melissa Kalinen, Access Services & Interlibrary Loan Specialist
mkalinen@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1403
Melissa manages Course Reserves, borrows items for the VLGS community through Interlibrary Loan, staffs the Information Desk, and responds to library and non-library questions on weekdays. Melissa holds her BS from Northern Arizona University and her JD and MSEL from Vermont Law School.
Mary Snook, Evening Access Service Assistant
msnook@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1463
Mary assists library users that visit or call in the later hours. Mary also conducts behind-the-scenes work, including filing, shelving books, and finding missing items. She received her BA from Calvin College.
Beth Sullivan, Serials & Access Services Supervisor
bsullivan@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1463
As the Access Services Supervisor, Beth manages the Information Desk and circulation transactions and responds to library and non-library questions. Beth supervises the evening and weekend library student staff, and plays a key part in their training. Beth also manages interlibrary loan lending. She received her BS from Northeastern University and her MS from College of St. Joseph.
Collection Services
Lisa Donadio, Integrated Library System Administrator
Lisa manages many of the behind-the-scenes processes of the library. She also administers JULIEN, the online catalog of holdings. She holds a BA from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and an MA from Lesley College.
Rhonda Murphy, Access Services & Acquisitions Supervisor
rmurphy@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1414
In Serials, Rhonda processes library subscription materials and checks in serials, among a variety of other duties. She received her BA from SUNY at Cortland and her Public Library Director Certification from the State of Vermont.
Sarah Scully, Electronic Resources & Technology Librarian
sscully@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1445
Sarah manages the library's subscription databases, including Westlaw and Lexis passwords. As part of the reference team, she is also available to help with research questions. Sarah received her BS from The American University and her MLIS from the University of North Texas.
Beth Sullivan, Serials & Access Services Supervisor
bsullivan@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1439
In Collections Management, Beth oversees print format subscription purchasing and processing. She received her BS from Northeastern University and her MS from College of St. Joseph.
Research Services
Sarah Scully, Electronic Resources & Technology Librarian
sscully@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1445
Sarah manages the library's subscription databases, including Westlaw and Lexis passwords. As part of the reference team, she is also available to help with research questions. Sarah received her BS from The American University and her MLIS from the University of North Texas.
Jennifer Sekula, Instructional Law Librarian & Assistant Professor of Law
jsekula@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1446
Jennifer provides research assistance and teaches Legal Research & Writing and advanced legal research courses. She joined the library team in December 2019 after more than 20 years as a reference, access services, and foreign/international law librarian. Jennifer received her BS from William & Mary, her JD and MSEL from Vermont Law School, and her MSLS from The Catholic University of America.
Stefanie Skogen, Reference & Academic Outreach Librarian
sskogen@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1443
Stefanie joined the Cornell Library team in November 2022 after a sixteen-year career as a government attorney. Her responsibilities include answering research questions, managing the faculty liaison program, and overseeing library events. She obtained her BA from Washington University in St. Louis, JD from The University of Texas School of Law, and MSLS from the University of North Texas.
Jane Woldow, Library Director & Associate Professor of Law
jwoldow@vermontlaw.edu, 802-831-1449
Jane plans and oversees library operations, provides reference assistance, serves as an Academic Advisor, and teaches the Introduction to Legal Research and Advanced Legal Research courses. She also oversees the library’s collection development team and manages the library’s budget. She received her BS from Tulane University, her MLS from SUNY at Albany, and her JD from Vermont Law School.